The Ludvig Holberg Memorial Fund has announced that Bruno Latour has been awarded the Holberg Prize for 2013

Posted: March 13, 2013

Founded in 2004, The Holberg Prize can be and has been compared to the Nobel Prize of humanities, arts, social sciences and theology. Bruno Latour is the 10th recipient and the second French. It's the second time a specialist of 'science studies' receives the award since Ian Hacking in 2009. The announcement may be watched on the Holberg Memorial Prize site.